***UNDER CONSTRUCTION***
Need to make a payment for your membership or a KAPPP Sponsored Event?

Please select the button below to make your payment

WOOCOMMERCE

Coming Soon! Make KAPPP payments online!

Recent Posts

About KAPPP

The "Who", "Why", and "What" of KAPPP

**WHO IS KAPPP**

-Kansas Association of Public Purchasing Professionals (KAPPP) is the 34th chapter of the National Institute of Governmental Purchasing, Inc.
-KAPPP is a professional organization dedicated to the promotion of education and cooperation between public purchasing professionals.
-KAPPP has affiliations with the National Institute of Governmental of Public Purchasing, Inc. (NIGP) and the National Association of State Purchasing Officials (NASPO)
-KAPPP is for: Educational Institutions, Purchasing Agents, Public Purchasing Professionals, Contracting Officers and Buyers, City and County Managers and Procurement Specialists, and....You! (If you have involvement in the expenditure of public funds)

**WHY WE NEED KAPPP**

-To establish cooperative relationships among our members for the development of efficient purchasing methods and practices in the field of public purchasing.
-To encourage maintenance of ethical standards in buying and selling.
-To promote uniform public purchasing laws and simplified standards and specifications.
-To collect and disseminate useful information for our members.
-To promote the interchange of ideas and experiences within the purchasing profession.
-To encourage research and investigation and to sponsor such other activities as may be useful in providing our members with knowledge for efficient procurement.
-To strive by all legitimate means to advance the purchasing profession.

**WHAT KAPPP DOES**

-Quarterly Meetings-Members can attend quarterly luncheon meetings held at various locations throughout the State to hear special programs, exchange ideas, and have camaraderie between your purchasing friends.
-Help you in obtaining your certification by promoting seminars, workshops, and conferences sponsored by KAPPP and NIGP. Certification that is available to you--Certified Public Purchasing Buyer (CPPB) and Certified Public Purchasing Official (CPPO).
-Newsletter-Receiving the KAPPP Newsline published quarterly. This newsline contains articles, notices, and other items for your interest and benefit.
-Membership and Dues- Dues are for a one year period, January 1st - December 31st and payable February 1st each year. Dues may be paid individually ($25.00/yr) or institutionally ($80.00/yr for four (4) individuals).
Contact Linda Kelly at Linda.Kelly@doc.ks.gov to sign up or renew your membership.

KAPPP Leadership

Uploaded image

Galen Greenwood

Chapter President
gdsmgreenwood@yahoo.com
Coming Soon….
Uploaded image

Kim Sowell

Vice President
kim.sowell@wichita.edu
Coming Soon….
Uploaded image

Carmel White

Secretary
carmelw@hutchgov.com
Coming Soon….
Uploaded image

Bonnie Edwards

Treasurer
bonnie.edwards@da.ks.gov
Coming Soon…..
Uploaded image

Janie Meeker

East Area Representative
JMEEKER@kumc.edu
Coming Soon…..
Uploaded image

Tim Frevert

West Area Representative
tfrevert@emporia-kansas.gov
Uploaded image

John Boos

South Area Representative
john.boos@jocogov.org
Coming Soon….
Uploaded image

Aubrey Waters

Capital Area Representative
aubrey.waters@da.ks.gov
Coming Soon….
Uploaded image

Robin Lynes (Non-Board Member)

Professional Development
Robin.Lynes@jocogov.org
Coming Soon…..
Uploaded image

Linda Kelly (Non-Board Member)

Membership
Linda.Kelly@doc.ks.gov
Coming Soon….
Uploaded image

Kathy Sheldon (Non-Board Member)

Scholarships
ksheldon@ku.edu
Coming Soon….
Uploaded image

Wendi Frisbie (Non-Board Member)

Web Design
wfrisbie@usd259.net
Coming Soon…..

Archives

KAPPP's Latest News

Visit for important KAPPP news and events!

KCRPE Vendor Flyer

Read full article

President’s Spring 2016 Letter

Read full article
DSC_0011

Spring Meeting Photos

Read full article

Job Opening @ Missouri State University

Read full article